Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My boyfriend and I just moved into together and not having any cooking experience I paniced and found allrecipes.com. I've NEVER made anything close to brisket! I followed the recipe to a T and it was DELICIOUS and my boyfriend thinks i can cook now! The meat fell right off the bone. I too only cooked it for 3 hours. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I cooked it 20 mins per lb and the meat wasn't tender enough. Next time I will cook at a lower temp 250 degrees and for a much longer time. I saved the drippings, drained the fat, added liquid smoke and thicken the sauce. It made a wonderful BBQ sauce for the Brisket. Also, I used an electric knife to cut thin slices. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Specht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was the first time I made a brisket, and it turned out wonderful. I made it in the crock pot, it was just too hot for the oven. I added about 5 cloves of crushed garlic and a few dried chipotle peppers. The peppers gave it a nice smoky flavor. After cooking for about 6 hours, I took the meat out, scraped away the fat and shredded the meat. In the pot I added some corn starch dissolved in water, and it thickened everything up quite nicely, then returned the meat to the pot for about two more hours. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ann Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
So easy and yummy! My relatives praised this brisket. We are from the midwest and now living on the east coast. It's hard to find good brisket here. this recipe is A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
SO EASY, TENDER and great flavor. A new family favorite. I followed recipe but instead of sliced onions, I added one packet of Lipton's Onion Soup mix instead. NOTE: I had a 7 1/2 lb brisket, so I cut in half and put each half in a separate aluminum pan (for easy cleanup), then I mixed 2 separate batches. The first I cooked in the oven as stated, the other in a slow cooker. The oven MAKES all the difference!! The oven-cooked brisket flaked easily and absorbed all the flavor>>YUM, the slow cooker brisket had great flavor, but texture-wise was that tough-hard-to chew texture..we will stick with the oven as the recipe states..A KEEPER! Thanks! I served w/mashed potatoes, gravy & peas. Everyone from 3 yr old up to teenagers and Papa-LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
351 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this for our Parish Seder and have had rave reviews and dozens of requests for the recipe. Easy and out of this world. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I love this brisket! It made the house smell wonderful within the first 5 minuets of cooking! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was the first time I ever made brisket. IT WAS DELICIOUS!! Very easy directions....GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Awesome recipe. Super easy and the sauce is out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States