Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I used a 2 lb. brisket, 1/2 cup brown sugar, and a 12-oz. jar of (seafood) cocktail sauce since I was out of chili sauce. Added 1/2 cup water to make the sauce go farther. Cooked 4 hours (could have been 5 for more tender meat). It was delicious. Great leftovers for sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I am not sure if I did everything right, since other people have said that theirs turned out really tender. Mine wasn't as tender as I would have liked it. Husband loved it though, so giving it a 4 stars :)Oh, and I also reduced the brown sugar a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I have made brisket with my Mom's old recipe for years and decided to try something new. This was delicious and filled the house with a delicious smell while cooking. The only change I made was to add some onion soup mix into the sauce and my only problem was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very easy and very good. I could not find a brisket so I used a chuck roast. I twas very tender and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
To help keep the brisket jucier and add a ton of flavor bake in a Turkey Oven bag. Just poke a hole on top of the bag so it can release some steam but no leak any of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is great. I followed the recipe exactly and used yeunling lager beer. This will go into our rotation. It does make lots of extra sauce but I think it's important that the meat is sitting in a 'bath' of sauce and the sauce is great over mashed potatoes and to dip your meat into as you eat it. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Super easy, and really good. I left out the onions and, shred half of the beef in the sauce, and left half without sauce. Both ways were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This brisket is the recipe the family demands for special occasions. I've made it a half dozen times. I've substituted onion soup for onion and omitted the sugar once, but it tastes best following the basic directions. I use the slow cooker on low all day. Serve the sauce with egg noodles. An easy meal that's a crowd favorite! I've made it in the oven too but found that the cooking time was WAAAY too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good recipe. I loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because of my picky family. They just thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Even great for leaner cuts of meat that may be tough when cooked another way! I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar and added another onion and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States