Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I originally rated this 4 stars, but upgraded to 4 after eating the leftovers in sandwiches. The leftovers were incredibly delicious simply heated and heaped onto potato rolls. I originally said that the sauce was delicious although a bit soupy. The meat itself was disappointing. It was tender but it tasted as if the flavor had been boiled out of it. I wanted it to be tender and juicy, but it was "dry" flavorless meat in a soupy sauce. I cooked it on 300 since my oven runs hot. After 3 hours it was still very firm. It was 4 lbs so I figured it needed more time. After another hour it was tender. I took it out and let it sit for about 30 minutes before serving. I think the brisket I am looking for is cooked with the fat and is moist and tender. I'll keep looking for that recipe. In the meantime, this recipe is a keeper for sandwiches. I think it would probably work well in a crockpot for that purpose with a bit less juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was good, But I think I came up with something better. The brisket, the onion, salt and pepper, add garlic powder. 1 beer. 1 bottle of Kraft Honey Mustard BBQ sauce. I was going to do the two day, cook and reheat, but everyone devoured it immediately. With this BBQ sauce you can omit brown sugar, honey, etc. This is also a great recipe for brats, just throw in some bell peppers, follow recipe, then throw on the grill to char.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I made this for my husband's Father's Day dinner, he loved it! I couldn't find chili sauce in my supermarket, so I made my own following this recipe http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/58499/chili-sauce (omitting the brown sugar, because of the sugar in the brisket recipe). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I added honey and Sweet Baby Ray's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I had never cooked brisket when I found this recipe. Followed it (almost) exactly. Only thing is I substituted the chili sauce for hickory smoked BBQ sauce. My husband and I devoured it...and now I'm making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. The only difference I did, was cut the brown sugar to a 1/2 cup as CAPPPAO recommended. It tasted just right for us. Also, cutting 3/4 of the fat off helps the marinade/BBQ sauce cook into the meat for more flavor and it still comes out tender. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great! My husband LOVED this brisket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great brisket... wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I'm on board with this being the easiest AND best of all brisket recipes and methods I've ever tried. Super moist. I'm convinced it's the beer. I made it with a variation, also. I used "Gotcha!" barbeque sauce instead of chili sauce and reduced the brown sugar to a couple of tablespoons. Marinated for about 3 hours before popping in the oven. Awesome. This is the recipe to make for company. Easy peasy! Yum-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States