Simply Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
First time eating swordfish. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I also baked it. I baked it at 400F for about 15 minutes. Added a little butter in the baking tray. Turned out amazing. Food of the Gods isn't too far off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zac Snabes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Family liked it --wasn't an 'over-the-top' recipe, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used 7 oz fillets on stovetop w/ medium flame. I'd recommend 5 mins each side. Mine came out dry after 6 minutes each side. And it wasn't flaking easily despite being fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe. Simple flavoring that lets the swordfish stand out. Followed the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha McVay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful results! However, I do agree that one must not be too heavy on the spices. I have taken to "rub" meat, fish and poultry with spices and brush on oils and other liquid. What I did HERE was to rub both sides of the steak with dill, likewise with the lemon pepper, and then brushed on the lemon juice and as an added touch, did the same with some macadamia nut oil. I then used an iron skillet as April suggested, with Ginger Garlic oil for stir frying as the fry medium. I considered it perfectly done at an internal temperature of 111, and hence eschew any recommendation of 145 degrees. I am not so sure this internal temperature thing is all that essential. This is a GREAT recipe and it most definitely gets saved in my recipe box. Thank you from Nello and Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I liked this recipe because I was short on time and did not want to marinate for hours. I never cooked swordfish before. I overcooked it, I'm pretty sure. Instead of the grill, I used a grill pan on the stove top. The flavor wasn't bad but it was pretty dry. I may try it again though and not cook it as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trenedurham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is a nice dish. Easy to make but very classy to serve. A bonus is that it is also low in carbs and sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made this without marinating the fish. I squeezed on the lemon right before it hit the pan. That's right. I pan-fried this in a little oil and it came out perfect. I also used fresh dill. Loved it and will definitely go into my 'favorites' file. Thanks for sharing and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason A. Hendricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States