Simply Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe. Simple flavoring that lets the swordfish stand out. Followed the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful results! However, I do agree that one must not be too heavy on the spices. I have taken to "rub" meat, fish and poultry with spices and brush on oils and other liquid. What I did HERE was to rub both sides of the steak with dill, likewise with the lemon pepper, and then brushed on the lemon juice and as an added touch, did the same with some macadamia nut oil. I then used an iron skillet as April suggested, with Ginger Garlic oil for stir frying as the fry medium. I considered it perfectly done at an internal temperature of 111, and hence eschew any recommendation of 145 degrees. I am not so sure this internal temperature thing is all that essential. This is a GREAT recipe and it most definitely gets saved in my recipe box. Thank you from Nello and Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I liked this recipe because I was short on time and did not want to marinate for hours. I never cooked swordfish before. I overcooked it, I'm pretty sure. Instead of the grill, I used a grill pan on the stove top. The flavor wasn't bad but it was pretty dry. I may try it again though and not cook it as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trenedurham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is a nice dish. Easy to make but very classy to serve. A bonus is that it is also low in carbs and sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made this without marinating the fish. I squeezed on the lemon right before it hit the pan. That's right. I pan-fried this in a little oil and it came out perfect. I also used fresh dill. Loved it and will definitely go into my 'favorites' file. Thanks for sharing and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We really loved it. I think i cooked it too long. Next time I will cook it only abou 3 - 4 minutes each side on my grill on only medium/high heat. But very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
So simple, but so delicious. I think getting any more complicated than this is doing a disservice to swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Our son made this for dinner and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
That was soooo good! And easy! I am not an expert chef, but this recipe made me seem like I was... I used the recommended 2 tbsp of lemon juice, a half tbsp of lemon/dill spice and a sprinkle of pepper, so a little less on the spice than the recipe said. It turned out incredible! I served it up next to some pasta with asparagus and a mango alfredo sauce, and a fresh summer artichoke! :) Incredible dinner, thank you for the recipe! I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
OMG YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!! This is such a simple,easy recipe. The flavor of the dill and lemon pepper really enhance the flavor of the swordfish. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States