Simply Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Just plain asparagus, cooked just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Like the title says, simple steamed asparagus. This was great, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is certainly simple! Simple, but delcious! Followed recipe exactly until the end, at which point, we added a little more butter and salt just before serving. It may not have been necessary, but my boyfriend is used to an Italian asparagus recipe, that includes pan-frying in lots of oil AND butter (yummy, but SO MUCH FAT!), and I want to slowly get him used to a healthier version. Next time, I'll try omitting the extra salt and butter. We steamed for a tad bit too long so the stems were slimy, but the tops were just delicious! That was purely our own fault, and not the fault of the recipe - I'm just including it here as a warning to other members - please be careful about cooking too long! It's really a great, simple, healthy recipe, and I think it deserves more attention. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This recipe is so simple to make, I just let it steam while cooking some chicken on the George Foreman. I prefer using margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Simple and tasty! It is also good for steaming a large bunch to snack on cold at a later time- not too squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACFROGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Five stars for simplicity, three stars for flavor. We are trying to add more greens to our diet, and this is an easy way to do it. Will make again when in need for a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Great! My first time making steamed asparagus-- I had no idea how long to steam. This recipe really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I do this recipe in my microwave steamer. It's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I just recently started eating asparagus so this easy to make and easy on me who had no clue how to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyc05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I seasoned the water with salt but added more butter to the asparagus once it was cooked. Also fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States