Simply Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and had perfectly done asparagus after 7 minutes. I served them with kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I don't have a lot of experience with asparagus (not good experience anyway!) so I was happy to find these basic instructions. I never would have supposed it would steam this fast. No more overcooked asparagus! (Is there anything more disgusting??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Really easy and delicious. I added grape tomatos to the steamer basket as well - just be careful biting into them when piping hot. :-) I added a drizzle of soy sauce and dash of black pepper just prior to serving. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
It was extremely easy and turned out perfectly, it is still great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
The best!!! First time I cooked asparagus without undercooking or overcooking. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
No matter what I do, I can't make asparagus that I like. Don't know what's wrong with me--I like it in restaurants! Bf said they weren't cooked enough for him, but he says he likes them mushy--apparently overcooked. He did seem to like these well enough--he ate over half. Very quick and easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Came out better than expected. I followed the directions to a T. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
If you are looking for a basic, easy recipe this is it! Steaming with butter, water and salt gives just the right seasoning without being overwhelming. I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was simple, I liked it. My first time eating asparagus and it made me a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Made this for my DH tonight! SO easy, quick - simple ingredients. Personally - I haven't ever even finished eating an entire spear of asparagus, until now! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States