Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Made these for Christmas and everyone loved them. Preferred over high priced store bought truffles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Junta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paragon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Simple, very good, fun to make. Lends itself to all kinds of variations including using dark chocolate on the outside or inside. I used a German Chocolate Bar for the outer chocolate coating and added just a bit of corn syrup to make it even better for dipping. Turned out great when rolled in crushed almonds or crushed peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were wonderful. I divided the mixture into 3 parts; one orange, to which I added 1 T of triple sec; one almond, with 1 T of cream de almond and 1/2 tsp of almond extract; and one mocha, with 1 T Kalua and 1/2 tsp instant coffee. I decorated the tops to indicate the flavor; chocolate jimmies for the mocha, slivered almonds for the almond and orange zest mixed with large sugar crystals for the orange. These were a big hit at holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used white and milk chocolate coating. Yummy with a couple mini M&M's make a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very good! I was impressed by how easy and scrumptious these are. Also, I dipped some in white chocolate for an eye-catching contrast. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
So good and easy to make! Very worth the mess I made:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these and everyone loved them! Will definitely make them again,and might try using milk chocolate for the outer coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl7110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Awesome and easy! My family loved it! It is a must have at all holiday functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
it's sinple yeahhhhhhhhhhhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States