Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
These were so easy and so delicious!! They were not much to look at but that did not seem to matter. I topped them with colored sugar and it was a perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Maybe I'm inept, but this recipe was nothing but a huge mess. They were good, but it was really hard to cover the centers with chocolate without getting it all over the counter and my fingers. I think I'll pass on making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this with 1/2 fat free cream cheese and 1/2 neufchantel. Next time I make them I think I'll add about 1 cup of powdered sugar in order for them to stick together better and become a bit sweeter. I'm not really into bittersweet chocolate. I did coat them with white almond bark so that added a lot of sweetness that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
They taste wonderful I added 2 tsp of mint extract and coated them in white chocolate with peppermint sprinkles (festive colors) I have never made truffles and have NO idea how to coat them and make them look pretty! I skewered them on kabob sticks and coated them then spinning/dripping off the excess chocolate but getting them off I always left a mark in the chocolate and had to do touch ups. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
you can crush one pack of oreos (any kind!!)and mix them with the cream cheese then dip them in the chocolate for oreo truffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These were pretty good... My mom and I made them. However, they had a cheese cake taste due to the cream cheese. I'm not a very big cheese cake fan... so I didn't LOVE these. But if you're a cheese cake fan, then these are the truffles for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was AWESOME! I added 2 tsp of pumpkin spice, and a tsp of cinnamon, I can't wait to try other flavors and chocolates with this. I made the balls, slightly bigger than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I found this recipe in a holiday magazine years ago and I have been making them EVERY year since!! Huge hit at parties. I like to dip them in milk Chocole and then roll them in Girardelli Cocoa Powder...YUMMY!!! I have put raspberry jam in the center, added mint exract to the mixture, Hazel nuts; There is no limit to the combinations of flavors!!! The best part is they are SO easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made these for my husband's office and everyone raved about them. His co-workers begged for the recipe and couldn't believe how super easy they are to make. Absolutely a holiday staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Yummy! Super easy to make and a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States