Simply Sensational Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was very very good and I will repeat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
So delicious! I love chili, and I make it ALL the time, this was great, I will make this recipe all the time. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Deliciously chunky and full of flavor! Satisfies that "comfort food" need. Serve with cornbread and top with sour cream, shredded cheddar, and chopped raw onions. Goya products are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made a few changes but till used all the seasonings and flavors listed. I chose to use cubed round steak and kidney beans. Red sweet onion in place of green and poblano pepper in place of jalapeño. I added additional depth of flavor by using fire roasted tomatoes. This is a nice chili recipe because it allows for being customized. We rounded the meal out with corn muffins and a salad. Thanks, Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is an amazing Chili! I ALWAYS make it a day ahead of time and cook 1 lb. of dried beans to use instead of canned. I only added 1 Chipotle cube and 2 stalks of celery and remove the cilantro because we don't like it. In the MAKE BECAUSE IT'S JUST THAT YUMMY file!! Great Job GOYA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJsLady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I love the taste of this chili and have made it several times with various bean combinations, all worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is my go to Chili recipe! The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Really tasty....a tad bit salty and I love salt. had to water it down a bit. And...Please before you put in your veggies, make sure you meat is drained of the fat first.....I follow recipes by the T and it did not say this so....while my husband was loving it he said...I just can't finish b/c of the grease. DUH!!!! Ya live and learn. Kinda gross! But overall taste was really good. Tweaking is necessary though with the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used kidney beans. Will try pinto beans next time. I love chili and this one just wasn't a favorite. Felt like it was a little bland and the base too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Taste really good! Thank you! We used 4 differents kind of beans and did a double recipe and it is just yummy. Can't wait to get the kids to try this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States