Simply Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I made my pumpkin pancakes gluten free by substituting the flour with Pillsbury all-purpose gluten free flour blend. I also replaced the two tablespoons of oil with two tablespoons of unsweetened natural applesauce. They were thick so they cooked longer than suggested. I'm excited to find a glaze to put on top instead of maple syrup. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were so thick even after thinning with milk. Think I'll try a different recipe with vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I used this recipe for waffles. I added a pinch of salt. It was perfect! My kids couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Jaeger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I tossed these together this morning and was so pleased at how fast and good they were. Only caveats: I would use 2/3 c. pumpkin puree, a dash of salt, and a little bit of vanilla next time. I like a tangy bit of saltiness in most of my recipes, and there wasn't enough pumpkin flavor for us. But otherwise, this is a great recipe. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Capeloto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These are spongy and GREAT! Personally, I don't think it's lacking salt at all, unlike some of the reviews mentioned . The spices balance out the flavor. The second time I made this recipe, I was out of nutmeg, so I just substituted 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and it tasted just as good (in my opinion, anyway). Yes, they are spongy and thick, but that is what makes them WONDERFUL!! By far my fave pumpkin pancake recipe, and I have tried LOTS of different recipes for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobynWhitworth
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
We love this recipe! I always substitute raw honey fir the sugar, and we eat them with butter, honey and cinnamon! Tastes like pumpkin bread! Yes, you do have to watch your temp- as these pancakes are very moist with the pumpkin added.- it can be easy to over cook the first side. But after a few you get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These are sooo good. The golden color they have is so pretty and I love the creamy texture that the pumpkin puree gives it. I tweaked the recipe a little to give the pancakes more of a "pumpkin pie" flavor. I didn't have any nutmeg on me so I added some pumpkin pie spice in its place. I also added half a tablespoon of vanilla and increased the amount of sugar to 1/3 cup. And instead of maple syrup, I served the pancakes with powdered sugar and whipped cream. The original recipe is delicious, but if you want more "pumpkin pie"-ish pancakes, try the changes I made above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The flavor was decent but wow, the texture was spongy and dense (but in a creamy sort of way). Don't think it was the recipes fault... just the pumpkin puree. Be warned, it not like light and fluffy regular pancakes. More like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yum! Great use of leftover pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving breakfast two years in a row. They were a hit each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States