Simply Potatoes® Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
It was super easy to make. My grandmother has been loosing weight so I thought this would be a great all in one meal to help. I did not add the tomatoes thou, used packaged brown gravy and Betty Crocker loaded mashed potatoes instead. I will be adding a few things next time I make it thou. Like garlic, mushrooms and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay. My kids and my husband really like it though. I used extra lean ground beef to cut down on the fat but I think it also maybe made it less flavorful. It was definitely easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvthedalilama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Fast and easy. My family loved it. Didn't change anything except used a 9x12 baking dish with a little more potatoes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My husband liked this dish... :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I needed a new shepherd's pie recipe and this one definitely fit the bill. No one in my family likes onions so I omitted them, and I substituted green peas instead of the beans because I already had them on hand. I think next time I'm going to add some fresh mushrooms to the mix. My 7 year old son loved this recipe and asked if it could be added to the menu again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very good! Almost exactly like grandmas. We had plenty of left overs, that didn't last very long at all. I'll definitly make it again, and the best part is you can take veggies away, or sub in different ones. Makes a different dish everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My mother made a recipe exactly like this. Thank you so much for sharing this eady tasty recipe. I will definetly make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very good and easy. I used leftover gravy and mashed potatoes from Thanksgiving. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritejane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States