Simply Potatoes® Cheesy Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This one is always a favorite. I've made this several times and it's always been gone right away. Great Breakfast side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena M
Home Town: Coal City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jmcneill73
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I used in addition to cream of chicken cream if celery and topped with French fries onions. This is a hit for work pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I did keep to the recipe except I didn't have cornflakes so I crushed up some Garlic Cheese Croutons. Worked Great! This is good as is or as a base but to get five stars I had to add some onion powder and garlic powder after the first serving. Wow what a difference. For the cheese I used Kraft's Triple Cheddar Mix. This is a great base to use to make your own. Next time, I'll add some more onions, I loved them when I tasted them here. I'll also go ahead and add some more seasoning as listed above, but you really can't go wrong with this base and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
this is excellent ! made this for Easter and it was very well liked. super easy to make! enjoyed !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
WAY too much cheese versus the amount of hash browns! 40 ozs. of hash browns would make this a good dish. I will do that next time. If not, rename this recipe, "Cheese....and more Cheese (with hash browns)".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious! I used Ritz crackers for the topping and added a little bacon - because what isn't better with a little bacon - but it was a big hit! Potatoes are a little harder than you might be used to, but it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
my family loved it when I cooked this for them. I would say less topping but I absolutely loved it. if it wasn't midnight I would make it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and my kids loved it. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have always used this recipe and have always loved it.....can't beat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A Oakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I've been searching for a perfect cheesy hash brown recipe for a long time! I finally found it. Made in a crockpot and had on med high for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States