Simply Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was so easy and good. Next time I will put cherry pie filling instead of lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I have made this several times, but each time after the baking, and during the cooling time. the cake seems to shrink to about half it's height. Anybody know what I'm doing wrong, or is it supposed to do this. It's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I hate to be one of the people who changes a recipe and rates it, but after I saw other reviews, I changed this to 3 bars of cream cheese and 3 eggs, and it was perfect. I topped it with fresh raspberries, and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I thought this was really good. I made it for an Easter dinner and it was a huge hit. Texture-wise I will use one less egg next time. Definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delicious! We didn't modify this at all except to add a graham cracker crust, which I think improved it even more, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Ash Lien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Eggs are out of proportion to the other ingredients. The proportions I've found to work best are: for every 8 oz package of cream cheese add 1/4 C sugar, 1 egg & 1/2 tsp vanilla. For a ready made graham cracker crust use 2 & for a spring form pan cheesecake use 3 pkgs cream cheese. Also, the double topping of sour cream & sugar (powdered sugar works better) and lemon curd is just too much. One or the other please. Same with the 2 extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great flavor with added lemon zest as another reviewer recommended.so easy too - will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fine, but I think I'd prefer a more traditional lemon cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good! Took this to a dinner party for a friend who is gluten free and the group loved it! My husband said he could have eaten the entire thing. It wasn't the best cheesecake I have ever had but definitely a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Followed others lead and only used 2 eggs. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States