Simply Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I hate to be one of the people who changes a recipe and rates it, but after I saw other reviews, I changed this to 3 bars of cream cheese and 3 eggs, and it was perfect. I topped it with fresh raspberries, and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I thought this was really good. I made it for an Easter dinner and it was a huge hit. Texture-wise I will use one less egg next time. Definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delicious! We didn't modify this at all except to add a graham cracker crust, which I think improved it even more, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Eggs are out of proportion to the other ingredients. The proportions I've found to work best are: for every 8 oz package of cream cheese add 1/4 C sugar, 1 egg & 1/2 tsp vanilla. For a ready made graham cracker crust use 2 & for a spring form pan cheesecake use 3 pkgs cream cheese. Also, the double topping of sour cream & sugar (powdered sugar works better) and lemon curd is just too much. One or the other please. Same with the 2 extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great flavor with added lemon zest as another reviewer recommended.so easy too - will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fine, but I think I'd prefer a more traditional lemon cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Very good! Took this to a dinner party for a friend who is gluten free and the group loved it! My husband said he could have eaten the entire thing. It wasn't the best cheesecake I have ever had but definitely a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Followed others lead and only used 2 eggs. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious!--with just a few changes: Change to 3 pkg crm cheese & 3 eggs. Add juice and zest from one lemon--save some zest for on top. Add Graham cracker crust--brush on egg white and bake 5 min before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Hinman
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Simply amazing! I make in a pre-made graham cracker crust....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States