Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My family loves this chicken, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hammond
Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Easy and tasty. However, do not put all of that salt on it! It would ruin this dish. I just lightly sprinkled salt on, which was plenty. I probably used less than 1/4 tsp, and that was for two chickens! I also used less than half the amount of water, and next time I would just omit it. My chicken was super juicy without it, and it just diluted the yummy juices in the pan. Try it with a fresh tangerine- it's really good! Sounds wierd, but it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Simple to make and it came out great. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and used two lemons instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Couldn't be easier and leaves you with a very tasty and moist bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Awesome. We used two lemons instead of one. Moist, tender and easy. We cooked it hotter for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delicious! I was a little apprehensive about the 1T of paprika but used it anyway. I also rubbed in about 1/2tsp of Lemon Pepper seasoning to give it a little more of a kick. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
The meat itself was ok but don't even try to eat the skin or make a gravy with the drippings. Way too salty! I cut the salt to 1.5T and had a 6.5lb chicken and it was inedible. Sorry... I should have listened to my instincts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is a good recipe. I happen to like my chicken a bit more flavored. However it turned out very moist. Will probably make it again, sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
nothing special at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
WOW. This is good eating! My chicken is wonderful. I used one lemon, a 4 lb bird and it was the perfect amount of tang! Instead of the paprika I used a chicken rotisserie spice to coat the chicken, and I placed dabs of butter underneath the skin on the breasts (like I always do). I also sprinkled a bit of olive oil over the chicken around 90 minutes into the baking. The end result was a juicy, flavorful bird. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States