Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I enjoyed the ease of this recipe along with the taste. My local grocery store didn't have lemons, oddly enough, so I substituted limes and I think it was still great. The chicken turned out very tender with the meat falling off the bone. Next time I think I might try basting with lemon/lime juice rather than water because I enjoy more than a hint of citrusy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Instead of just stuffing the chicken with lemons I also stuffed it with fresh rosemarry!! It was so flavorful! This dish was excellent....i had NO left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Easy and delicious! I put the lemons in the chicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was moist and flavorful, but not as good as I hoped. I followed reveiwer's advice and used two lemons and it was a bit overpowering. If you want a great lemon-flavored chicken try "roasted lemon herb chicken" also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I love this recipe and make it frequently. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Really good flavor. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and topped them with cone in chicken breasts with skin. It was juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My family loves this chicken, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Easy and tasty. However, do not put all of that salt on it! It would ruin this dish. I just lightly sprinkled salt on, which was plenty. I probably used less than 1/4 tsp, and that was for two chickens! I also used less than half the amount of water, and next time I would just omit it. My chicken was super juicy without it, and it just diluted the yummy juices in the pan. Try it with a fresh tangerine- it's really good! Sounds wierd, but it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Simple to make and it came out great. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and used two lemons instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Couldn't be easier and leaves you with a very tasty and moist bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States