Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
There is absolutely nothing bad about this recipe, it just really doesn't have a whole lot of flavor. I couldn't taste even a hint of the salt, lemon, paprika, or the garlic powder I added. That being said, the chicken was SO moist and juicy. We love chicken any which way though, so we didn't mind the lack of flavor. It went over well and I would make this again to get the meat for other recipes that call for cooked chicken because it was so nicely cooked. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is an excellent recipe, however, I made a couple of small changes: I used chicken broth instead of water and added some dry white wine towards the end. You can get the broth in 32-oz cartons in the soup aisle. It also comes in a low-salt form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I always make the recipe as written the first time unless I try to simplify it first (like canned chopped toms instead of fresh, pre shredded cheese, etc). This one was perfect as written. The salt was the right amount. The chicken was very moist and tasty. The lemon flavor was perfect with just one lemon. The skin was nice and crisp. No need to tent or cover with foil. I will definitely make this again and again. The entire family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I was disappointed. I followed it exactly and, didn't taste any lemon flavor at all in my chicken. I even basted every half hour. I don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Great recipe, I love the lemon flavor. I tossed a couple of garlic cloves inside the chicken as well as a dash of cayenne. Someone earlier posted making rice in the pan while the chicken cooks, I will try this next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
What a delicious recipe this is! I followed other reviewer's suggestion and wrapped it in foil with 1/4 cup of water. The meat just fell off the bone! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Great! I rubbed minced garlic to the inside and outside. I also baked covered for 1 1/2 hour and uncovered until done. That way it says incredibly juicy, and has a brown crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
While I like the flavor of lemon, my husband likes things plain. So instead of drizzling lemon juice on the outside, I just quartered a lemon and stuffed it into the chicken cavity along with a few sprigs of fresh rosemary and thyme. I drizzled a little olive oil over the chicken, seasoned with salt, pepper and paprika and the lemon/herb flavor was so subtle I could taste it but he could not quite indentify it, so it was perfect! Chicken came out very moist and delicious. One change, I actually baked at 375 and it took about 1 1/2 hours for a 6-ish lb. chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States