Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this last night But added 2 extra cheeses It was Amazing there is no more left family and friends enjoyed it and loved it I also Cooked My Noodles Al Dente so It wouldnt have to cook that long and I put 2 tablespoons of Basil Pesto in the Ricotta Cheese and I used preggo Sauce n added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to it. And I didn't reheat the meat sauce when i added the spagetti sauce because it cooks again while in the oven and i put a long alumium pan of water in the oven while the lasagna cooked at the top so it wouldnt be a mess and it was so moist meaty and chessy we Loved it will be making this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Lasagna doesn't get much better than this. Major compliments and 'licked clean plates' at the end of the evening meal. Definitely a keeper for my recipe box. WTG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Me & my daughters loved this recipe. It was simple enough for us to make it together as a family and the reward for our very little effort was a delicious lasagna. We look forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
bout to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bittersweet_memoires

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used ground turkey instead of beef and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
i used a pound of ground beef, and a pound and a half of sausage from the meat counter at the store.... 2 jars of sauce.... and i cooked the noodles a bit before i made the dish..... it was AMAZING! smells great throughout the house and tasted even better... i didn't use the fresh parsley like it said, but I used dried oregano and it worked just as well......definatly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this for our weekend dinner. It taste great and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lboog
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe!! I added more cheese and another jar of sauce to make it cheesier and saucier! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I make this recipe at least once a week here. Only thing is cook the noodles until done before hand. I also add Italian sausage instead of hamburger meat and that definitely adds the perfect flavor! I recommend this 100% and it's easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States