Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, and as many people have commented, the result was dry. The second time I made the following changes and it came out perfect: -- Partially Pre-cook the lasagna noodles. (dip in boiling water for 1 minute) -- Double the sauce, and only add a half of a jar of water. -- Have some extra cheese for topping the lasagna before putting it in the oven. Make sure the entire top is covered with cheese or else the noodles will be very dry. -- Add dried oregano to the Ricotta cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Me & my daughters loved this recipe. It was simple enough for us to make it together as a family and the reward for our very little effort was a delicious lasagna. We look forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Lasagna doesn't get much better than this. Major compliments and 'licked clean plates' at the end of the evening meal. Definitely a keeper for my recipe box. WTG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! It was fairly quick. You can use any sauce you like and it works great! I did use two jars of store-bought sauce AND added the one cup of water. I think cutting the liquid back just by 1/2 a cup would have been better, but nobody complained! It depends how saucy you like your lasagna! I will never boil noodles again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nicholas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very tasty, but next time i am definitally adding another jar of sauce. Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The lasagna was very tasty. I would have given 5 stars but the pasta was too hard when I baked it for 1 hour. I would recommend you cook the pasta halfway through in a pot and then bake the lasagna for 35 mins. Worked wonderfully when I did that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
bout to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bittersweet_memoires

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this last night But added 2 extra cheeses It was Amazing there is no more left family and friends enjoyed it and loved it I also Cooked My Noodles Al Dente so It wouldnt have to cook that long and I put 2 tablespoons of Basil Pesto in the Ricotta Cheese and I used preggo Sauce n added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to it. And I didn't reheat the meat sauce when i added the spagetti sauce because it cooks again while in the oven and i put a long alumium pan of water in the oven while the lasagna cooked at the top so it wouldnt be a mess and it was so moist meaty and chessy we Loved it will be making this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I thought this was very dry, maybe I just over cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used ground turkey instead of beef and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States