Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Wow! I don't normally enjoy meatloaf at all but this had an almost creamy flavor that I really liked! I changed the recipe slightly -- used Greek salad dressing because I didn't have Italian. I also used crushed croutons in place of breadcrumbs as I didn't have those on hand either. The flavor of the dressing and the soup mix didn't overpower, nor was it too salty, in my opinion, as other reviewers found. I also increased the spinach! I loooooove me some spinach! I served it with hot buttered white rice and green beans. Next time, however, I will probably decrease the breadcrumbs and egg to hopefully increase the "meat" flavor, as I felt I couldn't taste the beef enough. Other than that, still a very superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
MMMMMMMMMM, MMMMMMMMM, MMMMMMM! We LOVED this dish - especially good with Sweet Corn and Spinach Mashed Potatoes. Enjoyed the leftovers for lunch THE NEXT DAY, which we never do. This is going in the monthly rotation, for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I made this meatloaf for the family this week and it is a keeper. Instead of using the Italian bread crumbs I used 1 cup oatmeal and 1/2 cup wheat germ. I like to do this to sneak some more healthy stuff in on my family. I also make the meat loaf in muffin tins so that any left overs could be frozen for next week! It also makes it easy to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Good flavor; nice texture; easy prep. I do still prefer Mark Bittman's Basic Meat Loaf from his "How To Cook Everything" cookbook. Personal preference. There's nothing wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I've tried a lot of meat loaf recipes. This one is the best so far. Even my husband liked it and he has a favorite of his own. It was moist and had lots of flavor esp with the spinach....Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
A delicious way to get your family to eat their spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Pretty tasty! I used ground turkey to reduce some of the fat. I thought the onion flavor was a little overpowering, but otherwise this meat loaf had a decent flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My new favorite meatloaf recipe! Only thing I did different was use oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, and cooked it a little longer. Flavor and texture were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is absolutely the best meat loaf I have ever eaten. My 14 month old granddaughter loved it. I used a chopped onion instead of the dried onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
My wife and I made this onight and I loved it, she thought it was ok. It was such a nice change from the ussal meals we eat. I highly recomend this dish!!!! My Wife says try it but she didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States