Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Best meat loaf ever! I'm still chewing my last bite, and it's delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I replaced the onion soup mix with 1/2 chopped onion, lightly cooked in butter to soften. I also packed in as much spinach as I could (about 2 cups). I'll definitely be making this again. In fact, I'm going back for seconds right now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made it as-is, but I think next time I'm going to use fresh basil instead of spinach, and use a real onion and seasonings. The onion soup packet made it way too salty. My husband loved it too and it made fantastic leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was THE BEST meat loaf I have EVER had! I was even able to make sandwhiches with it the next day! I was kind of leary on the ingredients and was going to subsitute this for that, but I decided against it, and it was A HIT! I did use the 80/20 meat, and it was a bit fatty for it, so I would suggest the 90/10 instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe is VERY good recipe.... but was missing a little in flavor.I made it a second time and add finely diced sweet red peppers left over from the night before & this made it better.This is a fast,easy,& good recipe and i will cont. to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Throw out your "add ketchup" meatloaf, this is a recipe to be reckoned with! I followed this recipe to a T w/the exception of adding the entire envelope of onion soup mix. I added half(after reading previous reviews) I also didn't have fresh chopped spinach on hand, I used frozen which worked just as well! It was moist, delicious and a crowd pleaser. Served with Garlic Mashed potatoes, green beans and opened with Matt's Clam and Crab Bisque, it was a delicious dinner! My Dad stated that my Mom never eats everything on her plate until she comes and has dinner at our house! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very tasty. Normally we like ketchup on our meatloaf but this one was so full of flavor that we didn't on this recipe. Loved the addition of spinach. To cut the fat we formed meatloaf on a broiler pan (covered with foil for 1st part of baking) so that the extra fat drained off. Still stayed moist inside and wasn't greasy like most meatloaf made in a breadpan. It was 'Simply Divine'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Judging by the comments from other reviewers I must have done something wrong (although I don't see how as it is extremely easy to put together). I didn't like the texture or the taste (lack of!!). Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a wonderful easy recipe and also very forgiving. This is my first time making meatloaf b/c its usually very dry when I get it from other places. Well this came out very flavorful and moist. It's forgiving b/c I made this out of the blue and had to work with what I had. SO I ended up with half breadcrumbs, half oatmeal and using balsamic vinegarette salad dressing since I didn't have Italian. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was fantastic and it took me maybe 5 minuts to put together. Loved the cheese and spinnach inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Wonderful recipe! Best meatloaf I ever made. Very easy and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States