Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I used turkey, ground beef, and 1/4 soup packet. This was AWESOME!!! The BEST meatloaf I have ever eaten!!! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yum! Followed recipe BUT used 1 cup oats and half onion soup mix. I would use all of the soup mix next time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
After reading many reviews, I decided to try this just as is ... the only exception I made was to substitute 1 c. oats for the breadcrumbs, just because I'd never thought of that. It was absolutely fabulous ... and I think it would be great with the breadcrumbs as well. Don't change anything - just go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I will give this a four because tonight, the second time I made this, I realized that the sour cream is completely useless on this recipe and only adds fat content. The first time I made it, I forgot the sour cream and, when I noticed that the meat mix was a bit dry, I fixed that by adding a little bit of milk and some oats (the Scandinavian version of 'eggs plus breadcrumbs' in meatloaf and meatball recipes). The first time the meatloaf was not greasy, not there was no extra liquid and the taste was divine. The second time, with sour cream, it tasted over-rich and had a huge amount of liquid leftover. No sour cream for me in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
incredible - you'd never know you're eating healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I've only tried about 3 turkey meatloaf recipes, but this was was so good I'll probably never try another. I did 2 lbs of 85/15 ground turkey meat, 1/4c dressing, 3/4c bread crumbs, and also used fresh onion and green onion instead of the lipton - otherwise the same, and cooked an additional 20 minutes uncovered. When I put this into My Fitness Pal (assuming a 1/7 portion since that's how I sliced mine) it came to 529 cal, 18 carbs, 36 fat, 31 protein, 9 sugars. Dressing is so fattening/full of sugar I think you could get by without it, and I see most people use oatmeal in place of bread crumbs, which I will probably try next time. FANTASTIC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this with a few healthy substitutions and it was still phenomenal! Used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, turkey instead of beef and kale instead of spinach. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have made numerous times with Ground Beef and Ground Turkey depending on what I had. The only change I made was using a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch mix instead of onion soup mix. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've made this twice now. Once just as instructed (which was great!) and then tonight I made it with a few "oh shoot, I don't have that on hand" adjustments. Instead of spinach, I used kale. Instead of breadcrumbs, I dropped some sunflower seeds into the chopper. No italian dressing in the house. Additionally, I had an abundance of bell peppers on hand which required attention. So, I stuffed each pepper with the meatloaf mix and popped them into the oven. It was done in about 30 minutes, the taste and texture were AMAZING, and my husband actually got up to serve himself seconds. I feel the need to repeat: The changes mentioned are simply the result of my being too lazy to run to the store. By happy accident, I ended up with a very delicious low-carb option. Thanks for a great, flexible dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States