Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jennifer
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I put an egg white wash mixed with honey on top of the bread the rest of the recipe I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
wow this is great I just used a little butter on this bread toasted and can I just say yum yum yumyumyummity yum bring your dry yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Everyone that's tried it has loved this bread. I found that after putting it into loaf pans it takes double the time to rise, but that's probably because I add oats and flax seed to the recipe. If you want to add walnuts, oats, flax, whatever, I add them when you add the first two cups of whole wheat flour. The added ingredients tend to soak up a lot of the moisture and you don't want to be stuck with bone-dry dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Heylin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow!! These loaves are AWESOME! They are beautiful. I won't be using any other recipe again. I'm so excited for my family to try this. I would like to add some grains n thinks but unsure how? How do I configure recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I've tried it with white whole wheat flour as well and turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Adjusted the recipe to make 1 loaf. Although I'm not a fan of whole wheat bread, this was pretty good and the kidlets liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved it! I added raisins to one, and my son just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I like this recipe a lot but I have a problem recently. I added 2C oatmeal, 1C pecan, 1C dried cranberry, 1/3C wheat bran/flaxseed powder/hemp hearts mix into the dough before the first rise, and it had minimum rising only. Should I add more yeast? I probably was too greedy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easy. Just take one step at a time. I did run out of honey and subbed sugar for more than half of the honey. I made 3 large loaf and 3 mini loaves and adjusted the baking time a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've made this bread numerous of times, and my family loves it! I have to double the recipe and its gone by the end of the week and my kids ask when I'm going to make it again. It's so easy to follow its great! Even my husband has tried to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States