Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Yummy! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Best non bread machine recipe yet! Father in law says its better than my mother in laws bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I've never made REAL bread before today. I've made sweet breads like pumpkin bread with chocolate chips and such, but never real bread. I followed the directions to the letter, and it came out beautifully. I felt so proud - and it was so simple! A few things I loved: - The smell of the house as it baked - amazing. - The look of the golden brown bread when it came out of the oven to cool - amazing. - The fact that all three of my kids ate more than one piece...the rarely eat anything I make - mostly because it didn't come from McD's, but all three of my kids (ages 2, 4, and 5) all loved this bread. I know because they ate a lot and they actually said out loud "I love this bread so much!" Amazing. I'm a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
really liked this recipe, but using that much flour, the bread didn't rise correctly and was extremely dense. using 1 cup less white flour helped the flour to rise properly. also I mixed the yeast into 1-2 cups of 110 degree water first until it was foamy before I added it to my mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
PERFECT! I love love love this recipe. I have tried several bread recipes, and this trumps them all. Really easy, really forgiving, and tasty too! I've used sugar instead of honey (when I'm out of honey)and it turns out the same. I also add 3 Tbl of wheat gluten to get that soft chewy store bought texture so my kids and husband will eat it and prefer it to store bought. It freezes well, and doesn't dry out the next day like the others have. Very happy with this recipe, it will be my "go to" homemade bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I cut the honey in half for a more drier taste but still a great and easy recipe to follow. You would have to be an idiot to mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
When I used 3x6 in bread loaf pans they turned out beautifully! when i made the last 4x9 pan it fell... great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I've made this bread many times and it turns out phenomenal every time! I take the advice and only make two loaves instead of three and I knead it by hand because my KA mixer is one of the smaller models and doesn't handle all the dough very well. Thanks for a winning recipe! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've never made bread before and this recipe is great! Never buying bread again! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra.M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I like more wheat in my bread so aside from making it half white and half wheat, followed this recipe and loved it. I made a whole loaf from half the recipe and monkey bread from the rest and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States