Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Pretty Good. Tastes just like the bread I buy from the store, but much healthier. I did 1/2 bread flour and 1/2 wheat. I made one loaf, froze one loaf, and made the rest into dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is amazing! I normally don't like wheat bread, but I LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmorrow
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
All I have to say is WOW. This was my first time ever making bread and it turned out perfect. I had absolutely no knowledge about bread making and this recipe made it easy. I did read a lot of the reviews to get a few pointers and I think that also helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is perfect as is. I think this will be our everyday peanut butter and jelly bread from now on. Freezes well too. I'm 9 months pregnant and this wasn't too much work to make even now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Outstanding! Tried with just jelly and a turkey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved it. Supremely easy, with great consistency, texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!!! It was my first time making home made bread. I ruined the first batch because the water I used was too hot and I think it killed the yeast because the dough didn't rise. My second attempt was a COMPLETE success. Followed the recipe exactly (just made a 1/2 batch). I used my Kitchenaid mixer with a dough hook on #2 speed. I DID NOT have to add any extra whole wheat flour during the mixing process. I used a mini loaf pan that had 8 rectangular cavities to put dough and got 8 mini loaves exactly from a 1/2 batch. This recipe is an absolute MUST TRY! Once you do you will be hooked. I am sooo happy I picked this recipe to try. My kids (6yrs & 7 yrs) LOVE this bread SO much!!! Oh, I didn't put the butter on the top of the loaves at the end. It was fine without it. It doesn't have a very hard crust. Grease your pan liberally so it doesn't stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It was good, the flavor wasn't quite what I expected, but the texture and "bread" like appearance was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I have made this bread more than a dozen times now in all types of humidity/temperature conditions. It is fabulous! Perfect for sandwiches ~ holds up for several days. I omit the butter on top of the bread, instead opting for a nice crust. It is so easy to make ~ I have not purchased "store" sandwich bread in months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was good and I would try it again. Not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States