Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Turned out great! My only complaint was that it needed salt...then I looked at the recipe again and saw that it was there, I just missed it! Don't skip the salt. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I joined allrecipes just to review this recipe! I've been baking bread for over 40 years, and this is hands-down the best recipe I've found. I followed the recipe exactly other than substituting whole spelt flour for the whole wheat (it's what I had). It tastes incredibly good, the texture is perfect, and it makes wonderful sandwiches and toast. It's especially good with added dried cranberries, chopped almonds and cashews. I mixed and kneaded it with my Kitchen Aid mixer with the dough hook then covered it with a damp cloth and put it in the oven (slightly warmed and turned off) to rise. The recipe made four mini loaves and two standard loaves. From now on, this is the only bread recipe I'll use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was my first time making bread and it came out great! I used 3 cups of regular white flour (not bread flour) and substituted 2 cups of whole wheat flour instead of white flour to first step. I also did not need to add so much flour while kneading (I used less than a cup of flour that I poured on the counter while kneading until I got the desired texture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariella Mansfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I usually do not like wheat bread but mu hubby bought wheat flour on accident so I thought I would try this out. It turned out fantastic! I cut the recipe by a third so that I would end up with two loaves as I didn't think my KA could handle the whole recipe. And I was right, it would not have been able to. I followed the recipe as written however, I forgot to add the second amount of honey. It didn't matter. It turned out wonderful. We (the kids and I) ate a full loaf right out of the oven with butter and jam. We ended up eating it all night and didn't even make dinner. haha. Very good! a keeper for sure! Just follow the recipe and it'll turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have tried this simple whole wheat bread it was amazing!!I will definitely make his again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! Did it exactly as she said except I used all whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Dietz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I agree with others this is foolproof. Hate to buy bread because of the soy licithin that is in every bread available. Won't have to buy it again. I did add extra local honey we love the flavor. Will be making this from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING! I will never have to buy bread again! A few tricks to help your bread turn out the best: 1. Mix warm water, honey, and yeast together. Let stand about 10 min (or until a film forms on top) then mix in with bread flour and follow recipe directions. 2. Make sure your mixing bowl is not cold or it will cause yeast not to rise correctly. 3. I used half again as much honey because I wanted it a little sweeter. 4. Have a warm place for the dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Ruelle
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Foolproof! Easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Ruelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Followed this recipe as stated, and oh my so very yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States