Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I absolutely love this bread recipe! I have been trying different recipes in an attempt to find an easy recipe that has wonderful flavor. Found it with this recipe! I used whole wheat floor for the entire recipe and it turned out fluffy and delicious! I will never go back to another bread recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've been making this bread for years. It always comes out fantastic!! I used to just make 2 very fat loaves, but switched back to the 3 loaf model. Comes out just as good, IF you are patient and let it rise long enough. I'm going to try heating up my oven a tad to see if the rising time will decrease. I have yet to find such a great bread recipe. I doubt there is another one out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just finished making this bread. I used my kitchen aid to knead the dough. It was so easy. Thanks to the reviewer's tip about speed number and amount of time needed to knead on the Kitchen aid. Followed exact directions except brushed melted butter then cinnamon/sugar on top of 2 of the loaves before putting in oven to bake. Sliced them and will freeze one. This will definitely be my go to recipe for bread. A great recipe, Nita. Thank you so much for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di0823

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Best bread recipe I've tried so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
this bread is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I modified a little after I read other reviewers. I used more whole wheat than bread flour (2:1) and cut recipe in half and made one large loaf. As I usually do when I bake any bread, I dissolve sugar (honey) in warm water and mix dry yeast and wait until foaming, and mix all liquid ingredient, then add one cup of flour at a time in Kitchen Aid mixer. Once mixed, I turn up to level 2 for 3 min with dough hook, then take dough out, rest 15 min then knead with hand for 5-8 min. When you bake, I put baking dish with shallow water on the lowest oven rack. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyingmonkey923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! I've never been able to successfully bake a loaf of bread. Ever. I tried this recipe today and I did it! I did it, I did it, I did it!!!! And it's wonderful! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Very forgiving. I've been able to manipulate this into a 10 grain wheat bread and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
the bread turned out awesome! I usually prefer white, but this bread is soft and more flavorful than most white breads I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This really is a wonderful recipe. I am very inexperienced with baking, and this was my first time ever making dough completely from scratch without a bread maker. And it turned out perfectly! And the bread is so delicious! I had been having trouble making whole wheat breads in my bread machine, and will never go back now that I know about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States