Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by kmorrow
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
All I have to say is WOW. This was my first time ever making bread and it turned out perfect. I had absolutely no knowledge about bread making and this recipe made it easy. I did read a lot of the reviews to get a few pointers and I think that also helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is perfect as is. I think this will be our everyday peanut butter and jelly bread from now on. Freezes well too. I'm 9 months pregnant and this wasn't too much work to make even now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Outstanding! Tried with just jelly and a turkey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved it. Supremely easy, with great consistency, texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!!! It was my first time making home made bread. I ruined the first batch because the water I used was too hot and I think it killed the yeast because the dough didn't rise. My second attempt was a COMPLETE success. Followed the recipe exactly (just made a 1/2 batch). I used my Kitchenaid mixer with a dough hook on #2 speed. I DID NOT have to add any extra whole wheat flour during the mixing process. I used a mini loaf pan that had 8 rectangular cavities to put dough and got 8 mini loaves exactly from a 1/2 batch. This recipe is an absolute MUST TRY! Once you do you will be hooked. I am sooo happy I picked this recipe to try. My kids (6yrs & 7 yrs) LOVE this bread SO much!!! Oh, I didn't put the butter on the top of the loaves at the end. It was fine without it. It doesn't have a very hard crust. Grease your pan liberally so it doesn't stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It was good, the flavor wasn't quite what I expected, but the texture and "bread" like appearance was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I have made this bread more than a dozen times now in all types of humidity/temperature conditions. It is fabulous! Perfect for sandwiches ~ holds up for several days. I omit the butter on top of the bread, instead opting for a nice crust. It is so easy to make ~ I have not purchased "store" sandwich bread in months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAndPatti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was good and I would try it again. Not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
First time bread maker ... and it turned out great :) Used wholegrain bread flour, little less honey and yeast than called for. And used a dough hook in electric mixer to knead for about 10min before kneading for a minute by hand. Brilliant results, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a great whole wheat sandwich bread! It's pretty sweet, so I might cut down on the honey a little bit next time, but the kids won't leave it alone. The first time I made it, I made three loaves, but this time I made two large loaves, instead of three, because it's easier to eyeball breaking things into equal halves than thirds. These are the most beautiful loaves of sandwich bread I have made! They are a perfect color and shape. I baked them for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States