Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Amazing!!!! This was my first attempt at making whole wheat bread and it came our amazing. My only complaint is not being able to keep my husband out of the kitchen when the bread came out. He devoured 1/2 loaf to himself lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Valley, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
First time I've ever made bread. Thanks for making me look good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I love to bake bread and always looking for a great whole wheat recipe and this one is quick, easy to follow and super delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
great recipe I just started making my own bread because I want to use my own ingrediants stumbled across this receipe and I love it, so yummy and flavorful and it turned out a large loaf of bread. I will use this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
this bread comes out good every time... love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Easy and great recipe. My family loved the bread. It turned out soft and delicious. This is the second bread I have ever made and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by therealkat
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe four times now. My husband and I don't buy store bread anymore! We use agave instead of honey and replace half the water with whey from our homemade yogurt. This bread is delicious and worth the wait. We even use it to make our rolls and buns now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. My youngest son has a dairy allergy, so I substituted canola oil for the butter in this recipe. I am very pleased with how they turned out and how easy they were to slice when they cooled. As they cooled on a rack, I wrapped them with plastic bags, leaving just a small opening to vent. This keeps most of the moisture in as they cool. Then I sliced two loaves for putting in the freezer, and kept one out for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! It did not disappoint. The only changes I made were adding a little more salt (only because I am not crazy about sweet bread), and making it more healthy by adding more whole wheat with bran than white flour. It turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is the best!! I didn't change the recipe one bit and it was great!!! Made this recipe for the first time today and sliced up the bread and put it on the table before dinner and one loaf was gone before we sat down to dinner. Everyone LOVED this bread. It is really great. Thanks for this recipe!!! I know I will be making this one at least once a week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States