Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
If you follow the directions, it is literally impossible to screw up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I usually make wheat bread and it's an epic FAIL! However I tried this recipe and it's perfect! I have never had a loaf turn out moist and not crumble to bird food. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was fantastic. instead of honey I tried date Syrup and for the flavor I added 1 table spoon of honey. The result was awesome. I Brought some slices to work to share with my colleges. They all loved it. I advise you to try date syrup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehran, Tehran, Iran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is the best whole wheat bread I've ever tasted. The recipe looked to be a mistake and I was doubtful it would even be edible... was I wrong ! This is truly additive it's that good. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I'm a bread making newbie and this bread turned out so well! I used only whole wheat flour and added vital wheat gluten as others had suggested. I also used sugar instead of honey because I was running low on honey. It was delicious and my picky kids went crazy over it! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This bread is absolutely delicious with a wonderful, slightly sweet flavor! My only change to the ingredients was using Brummel and Brown spread in place of butter. I made it the way I make all my breads -proofed the yeast with 1/2 c warm/hot water & honey & let it sit for 10 minutes until foamy. I combined the salt and most of the flour in my KA mixer & after the 10 minutes, poured in the yeast, remaining water, honey & melted butter. I used my kneading hook & added 1/4 c of flour at a time to the mixing bowl as it mixed, just until the dough cleanly pulled away from the bowl. I kneaded it for 8 minutes, then put it in a large Pam sprayed bowl & covered it with saran wrap. I placed the bowl in the oven which had been preheated to 170 (the lowest my oven goes) and turned off. I left it in the oven until doubled, punched it down, formed 3 loaves & placed it back into the warm oven, uncovered. When the loaves had doubled, I removed them from the oven, preheated it, then placed them back in to bake. I've had issues in the past, with my bread rising, then falling when I uncover it. I never cover it anymore for the 2nd rise. It works great every time and I've never noticed any negative results. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I thought this recipe was very easy to make. It's very tasty. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
First time ever making my own bread and I must say this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I cannot believe what an absolutely awesome bread this is. I don't buy store bread ever now! My 5 yr old granddaughter who is the pickiest eater I have ever known loves this. I cannot recommend this enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Home made bread tastes so delicious and it is safe to eat! That's my first time but I am looking forward to many more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States