Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe rocked! I did not have time to let it sit for 24 hours so it was only in the fridge for like 2 hours but it was really good. I did add some broth to the pan to help with the basting and I made gravy out of the broth & drippings from the chicken when it was done by just adding some corn starch. Family really liked it and I will make again and try it with the 24 hour prep time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Was in a rush so only marinated my half of a chicken for 1 hour, but it still came out nice and flavourful. Shall definitively keep the recipe but double the spices and replace the garlic that I don't like with chili powder to boost it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We loved this extremely moist chicken and will definitely make it again and again. I doubled the spices as some other cooks suggested and it was delicious. Be sure to cook breast side down and don't get nervous if the chicken starts to look quite dark after the first half hour. My chicken was 5 pounds and sure enough, it cooked in just a few minutes over a total of one hour. Thanks Indriani for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Lovely flavours. Used a Pyrex dish instead of a roasting pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Berube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
best chicken recipe ever, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Interesting combination of spices; it has a Moroccan flair. I doubled the spices and salt, though I thought it came out a little salty that way. I would keep the salt the same as the original recipe next time. I stuffed the bird w onion since I didn't have garlic cloves, and instead mixed minced garlic from a jar with the spices and rubbed that on the chicken. Cooked it right away, and added sliced carrots along the sides of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I LOVE the seasoning of this roasted chicken. It's a huge hit at my house, and the leftovers are delicious for anything from chicken pot pie to just topping on a bed of salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for dinner mid-week so we'd have leftovers. There weren't many leftovers though because it was SO tasty and easy. Everyone said it was one of the best chickens they'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clark1tek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Amazing. I baste with melted butter during the cooking and it creates the best chicken skin ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Turned out spectacular. Didn't change a thing from the original recipe. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States