Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for dinner mid-week so we'd have leftovers. There weren't many leftovers though because it was SO tasty and easy. Everyone said it was one of the best chickens they'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clark1tek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Amazing. I baste with melted butter during the cooking and it creates the best chicken skin ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Turned out spectacular. Didn't change a thing from the original recipe. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyB
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! Like other reviewers, I doubled the spices except for the salt and sugar I also added onion inside the chicken. I cooked a 2 pound fryer chicken at the same cook temp and time that the recipe calls for and it turned out perfectly! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This chicken was incredibly simple and equally delicious!!! Whole family loved it. I doubled all the spices me rubbed under and over skin as well as in the cavity. Marinated for 24 hours. Served with sweet potatoes and asparagus. SO GOOD! Will definitely make again! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best part for me is the roasting upside down. The breast was moist and juicy, being protected from direct heat. Next time I will use no sugar because I prefer a savory herb blend instead of a sweet spice. 500 degrees in my oven for 15 minutes did blacken the chicken unpleasantly, so I will try 450 next time for the first 15 minutes and reduce to maybe 375 for another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Glen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Tried this recipe and it was ok. I like other seasonings better though. Followed the cooking temperatures and times from the recipe, but after letting it rest for 20 minutes, I cut into a leg portion to begin serving and saw it was far from done. Back into the oven it went at 400 degrees for another 30 minutes and even then I questioned the doneness. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I'm nightshade toxic so I was thrilled to find a recipe with no nightshade spices in it! I made this with my electric roaster and it came out excellent, flavorful and moist. I will definitely be keeping this recipe, and if it isn't spicy enough for your taste the option always remains to slather it with any sauce you desire. I thought it was amazing all by itself though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Swallia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Really simply and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is fantastic. Doubled the spices. Best chicken I have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States