Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
It was delicious!!!another keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The chicken came out nice, but the spice blend was a little too sweet for my taste. I'd do a different spice rub, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
One thing I loved about this recipe was cooking the chicken breast side down. I always cook my chickens... and turkeys this way. They self-baste, as the fat of the legs and thighs drip down to the breast... always juicy! I did not make this yet, but will definitely try... spices sound heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very flavorful and juicy! I didn't have time to wait 24 hours, only 1 hour in the fridge before cooking and it still came out great! Next time, I will do the 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is so delicious! We double the cloves, allspice, nutmeg, cinnamon, and sugar. Goes great on a whole chicken, or any type of chicken with bone in. This is our simple, "go to" recipe for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
DO THIS RECIPE!!!!!!! The best and JUICIEST roast chicken I have EVER had! I doubled the ingredients and added garlic on the inside with whole onions. Since I don't like eating the skin, next time I'll also put the seasoning under the skin to add more of that deliciousness! I did cooking times as directed and basted during the seating period. My family LOVES this. We also did the roasted honey potato recipe from this site as a side and was a HUGE hit! Will be doing this again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Moist and delicious! I doubled the spices, but not the salt and rubbed them both under the skin and all over the outside. I still wanted the flavor to be a little stronger. The skin was just so good. I didn't have any drippings left when it was done, but I bet a gravy would have been great with these flavors. It was so good either way and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
great recipe! Doubled the spices and put a quartered onion in the chicken. I put the spices on 2 hours before cooking and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Tasted great. Nice crispy skin and moist inside. However, what a mess it created! The high heat made the fat sizzle, and coated the oven with grease, which then started smoking. The whole house filled up with smoke and set off the smoke detector! And the oven will take awhile to clean. I'm not sure if it will come out the same covered in aluminum foil, but I'll have to do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States