Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was the best chicken so moist and a different taste but wonderful. Will make a head and freeze for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this for Easter exactly as written. It was very moist and delicious! In fact, it is very similar to what my mother used to make when I was a child - and so it was extra special. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very nice. Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Not only were we not fans of the flavor the chicken was nowhere near cooked enough after one hour. I will say this - the chicken stayed moist, which I was surprised at given the high cooking temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have never commented before but I made this chicken yesterday and it was the best,juciest roast chicken I have ever made. The only change I made was I didn't have allspice so just left it out. I doubled the recipe as my chicken was about 5 lbs. Also,didn't marinate it overnite as I missed that part when reading. I baked it at 350 degrees for about 1hr and 45 minutes. I'm 75 years old and this is the best chicken I have ever made. Will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I agree with doubling the spices and mashing the garlic with the spices. It was best chicken I have had in a long time. I was wondering is anyone has tried using this recipe but cooking the chicken on a rosterrie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I am not a cook and this tasted delish! Very moist and easy to prepare/cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
very good. the flavors are good with a nice change from the "normal" chicken flavors. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KBG
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was so easy. I did double or triple the spices and rubbed the inside of the chicken with them as well. In addition to those spices, I went the savory route as well adding garlic powder, smoked paprika, turmeric and black pepper. I didn't baste the chicken while it was baking. Instead I waited till I took it out of the oven, basted it several times, then let it wait the 20 minutes the recipe called for. The breast meat was very tender and juicy. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've used this rub on my whole chickens numerous times. My husband thinks his rub is better than this, but he's wrong. One day we will have a cook off for friends and family to decide. Without a doubt, this recipe will win! The first few times I made it I followed the recipe to a T, although I doubled the recipe because I didn't feel like there was enough to fully cover the chicken. Since then, I purchased a rotisserie and make it that way. It helps keep the temp down in the kitchen. I'm not lying when I say this is the best tasting chicken I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States