Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love this dish for the family and with mashed potatoes and a green salad....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
LOOOOOOVE this recipe. After trying SEVERAL various roasted chicken recipes, it's become our go-to recipe. We've been cooking it for about four years. Kids love it. Guests love it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Zoch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMG! It was so good! I had to alter a couple of things.. I omitted allspice and ground cloves as I didnt have any. Also, I put onions inside instead of garlic for the same reason. It was awesome! The skin was so crispy and delish. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious, delicious and did I mention delicious?! OMG what a fall staple! I followed this recipe as directed and the chicken was so juicy and just DELICIOUS! No adjustments needed. It's great with mashed potatoes and gravy..or roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The unusual set of spices attracted me to this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, but wish I had increased the amount of seasoning. I was disappointed with the flavor which was basically bland. If I were to make this again, I would probably triple the amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I will admit that I was very skeptical of using what I consider "baking spices" on chicken, but based on the reviews I decided to take a chance. It was well worth it! I've made this twice now in the last month and will be making it again soon. The first time I substituted ginger for nutmeg and it was also awesome. My husband also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Will give feed back when I try the "Stupid Chicken" on WED.It is so easy I will give a rating now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made chicken exactly as shown. Was crazy moist and delicious. And so easy to make. Did not try sauce this time but will try it later. Chicken cooking technique is better than a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe was perfect. Will make again. Made with local organic chicken from our Farmers Market. Best chicken I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Took the suggestions to double the spices and added onion to the cavity. I tented it with 20 minutes to go. And used convection bake .... I didn't stay at the higher temps quite as long as indicated. The result? The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States