Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was outstanding, I followed the recipe to the tee and it was the best roasted chicken i have ever tasted. The skin was perfect the every piece was juicy and delicious. thank you for sharing. I rarely make whole chicken but this can be a sunday meal for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was the best chicken I've EVER made! I actually sat there the whole time I was eating going "mmmmmm". Thank you so much for the recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this chicken last night and it was delicious! I followed the recipe but there was one problem...at the beginning of cooking while the temp was at 500 degrees, the juices burned to the bottom of the pan and smoked out our house. I added water after that and everything went well. I didn't add the water to begin with because it was not in the recipe instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This chicken is so amazingly good. I doubled most of the seasonings except the salt and cloves. It was so good. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yum - used less salt and it took longer to cook. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Really delish! I also doubled the spices - added a onion inside with the garlic - along with rubbing garlic and the spices under the skin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this chicken and folowed the direction exactly since it has very good reviews. Unfortunately, it's bland. The meat was juicy but the taste was just ok. Also, my chicken cooked longer than what it stated (even using a convection oven) It needs something else. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
OMG!!! You have got to try this recipe. The most moistest and tastiest chicken I have ever had. Even my son loved it. Did as suggested doubled the spices except the salt. Marinated it for about 2 hours in the fridge, (last minute decision to try this) Turned out great. Added carrots, potatoes and parsnips around the chicken, garlic and onion in the cavity. Definetly the way I will make roast chicken from now on. Wonder how it would be on Turkey? Going to try it and find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was a very easy to follow recipe. I didn't have the 24hrs to wait for the seasonings to meld into the bird but I did leave it to marinate about 3 hours and the flavor was very good. The house smelled wonderful as it was cooking! My dogs were going crazy and were literally underfoot whenever I went to the oven to change the temps and baste. It was only 3 of us but everyone ate until they felt like they were going to burst! I doubled the spices and stuffed an onion into the cavity as suggested in many of the reviews put red potatoes and a cup of chicken broth in with the pan drippings when I brought the temp down to 425. Also made sweet dinner rolls from this site to go with it. My family was so anxious to eat that I didn't even have the chance to make a veggie as well. The spices at first seem odd for roasting a chicken, but try it. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Amazing. One tip...poultry cooked to 170 degrees F and left to sit the 20 minutes will be even more moist, and will still be safe to eat. Any salmonella will be destroyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States