Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Delicious and moist!! Doubled the spices except for the salt. Added a little onion to the garlic. Only "marinated" the chicken for a couple hours but it still came out delicious. It did take a little longer to bake. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Another easy and quick recipe that make the kids asking for more. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Use the spices you like, but the cooking method is what counts. I learned to cook birds like this and especially turkeys from La Technique, Jacques Pepin. I do not preheat the oven, using high heat then lowering. If you wish, after 20 minutes the heat can be lowered one time to 170C. Try this with a whole prime rib as well, works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Fantastic! My first time working with a whole chicken and it came out beautifully. I actually found the white meat to be even tastier and jucier than the dark meat - which I don't think has ever happened! It was boyfriend approved too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Needed to find a new way to do a whole chicken and this recipe made it. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this by following the recipe exactly. I should have broiled it at the end to brown the breast. My husband loved it, he said he's had roasted chicken many times but this is the first time with this kind of flavor so he's asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I did not use the spices listed for this recipe, however I did cook it in a roasting pan without a rack and I must say it is imperative that you put water into the bottom of the pan because the fat will burn and smoke up your entire house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perrin Music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Since it's summer, I cooked this on the grill with a can of ginger ale inserted in the cavity (standing up) and it was great!!!! The flavors are amazing. We had half for dinner and with the left-overs I made a small chicken salad and a pot pie. All so full of flavor! Great job and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very flavorful chicken. Followed recipe with a few exceptions. Prepared night before, followed other's advice to double seasoning and rub under skin as well. Added onion and celery inside cavity. Perfect to use leftovers as chicken noodle soup/stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made this because it sounded interesting and it instantly became our favorite baked chicken recipe. The combination of flavors is magical and the chicken is moist and juicy. We tripled the rub to maximize the flavor and enjoyed every bite. It also smelled wonderful as it was baking. Warning: clean up is messy. It tends to splatter and create little black burned specks on your pan. Next time I'll use foil. But it was sooooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States