Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It is as the name suggests,simple. Its also very easy to do. A boxed cake mix is quicker but this is definitely a recipe worth saving! Thanks for the suggestion to use this to make cupcakes. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, Saint Ann, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Really good cupcake recipe just forgot to add the milk,but still taste delish! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made this cake on a few occasions now and it's always good!! A great basic recipie that can be adapted to suit occasion - at this moment I have one in the oven which I'm going to ice with buttercream for my dad's birthday! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I just made the cake, it is SO delicious! Tastes like a sugar cookie!! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Came out HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winter wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This cake was DELICIOUS! Moist, thin, and simple, I frosted it with vanilla frosting and it was AMAZING! I made the cupcakes and they were even BETTER! This is, by far, the BEST thing I've ever cooked in my life, literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
DELICIOUS! tastes amazng and super easy to make. i followed exactly as stated an added confectioners sugar (powered sugar) and drizzled condensed milk on top. my husband and i had it right out of the oven and went back for seconds. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
easy to prepare and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My hubbie and I tried this on today and we never read the reviews...I was reading them and I did alot of suggestions on here..and I didn't know until after...we tasted and it is good...it taste like any other white cake I've had in the past...this is my first attempt at a homemade cake and I got to use my new kitchen Aid mixer and that thrilled me...we made a chocolate whipped cream frosting to go on it and it is amazing...Thank you...MERRY CHRISTMAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Used this recipe to make a honeybun cake from this website. So moist and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States