Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Turned out flat,and it had the grossest texture. the worst cake i have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Lewis
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have made the cake recipe into cupcakes many times over the years and its a phenomenal recipe. This year for one of my best friend's birthdays I made a pinata cake using this recipe. The results were the best! The food coloring worked beautifully and the cake held together and tasted amaing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This Recipe is awsome. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
As always, I followed the advise of naples34102 and the cupcakes were fantastic! Be advised that this recipe makes more in the number of 20 standard cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I personally loved this recipe because it was SUPER tasty. I put a yummy peanut butter frosting with fresh strawberries and everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Thanks so much for the great recipe! I had to make cupcakes last minute and had hardly anything in the house. I doubled the recipe and got 28 delicious and moist cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debby Alonso
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made cupcakes they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Alonso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I gave this cake two stars because it was fairly easy to make and was edible. Keep looking there are better recipes for cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This cake is super easy and comes out perfectly as long as you follow the mixing directions. I like to add bananas before the vanilla step and it makes a delicous banana cake! One banana or two depending on your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yuck, this turned out dry and nasty. My kids wouldnt even eat it. I had to throw away the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States