Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I just made the cake, it is SO delicious! Tastes like a sugar cookie!! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Came out HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winter wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This cake was DELICIOUS! Moist, thin, and simple, I frosted it with vanilla frosting and it was AMAZING! I made the cupcakes and they were even BETTER! This is, by far, the BEST thing I've ever cooked in my life, literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
DELICIOUS! tastes amazng and super easy to make. i followed exactly as stated an added confectioners sugar (powered sugar) and drizzled condensed milk on top. my husband and i had it right out of the oven and went back for seconds. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
easy to prepare and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My hubbie and I tried this on today and we never read the reviews...I was reading them and I did alot of suggestions on here..and I didn't know until after...we tasted and it is good...it taste like any other white cake I've had in the past...this is my first attempt at a homemade cake and I got to use my new kitchen Aid mixer and that thrilled me...we made a chocolate whipped cream frosting to go on it and it is amazing...Thank you...MERRY CHRISTMAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Used this recipe to make a honeybun cake from this website. So moist and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Fabulous and super quick! I substituted white sugar with Turbinado (brown) with a 1:1 ratio. The cake was fabulous and moist. Perfect for any occasion and also for a weekday craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archana V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Amazing! I used butter flavor shortening instead of butter and they came out as light as a feather! extreme fluffiness! my fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe for a light, fluffy white cake and this recipe was excellent. I followed other reviewers suggestions and made sure to fully beat the butter, sugar and eggs together until it was light and fluffy. Then I alternated adding the flour and milk (which I increased to 3/4 c), mixing until just combined. Do NOT overmix! The result was great. I made mini-cupcakes with them and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States