Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I just made the cake, it is SO delicious! Tastes like a sugar cookie!! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Came out HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winter wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This cake was DELICIOUS! Moist, thin, and simple, I frosted it with vanilla frosting and it was AMAZING! I made the cupcakes and they were even BETTER! This is, by far, the BEST thing I've ever cooked in my life, literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
DELICIOUS! tastes amazng and super easy to make. i followed exactly as stated an added confectioners sugar (powered sugar) and drizzled condensed milk on top. my husband and i had it right out of the oven and went back for seconds. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
easy to prepare and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My hubbie and I tried this on today and we never read the reviews...I was reading them and I did alot of suggestions on here..and I didn't know until after...we tasted and it is good...it taste like any other white cake I've had in the past...this is my first attempt at a homemade cake and I got to use my new kitchen Aid mixer and that thrilled me...we made a chocolate whipped cream frosting to go on it and it is amazing...Thank you...MERRY CHRISTMAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Used this recipe to make a honeybun cake from this website. So moist and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
sorry to bother but you forgot to add the milk into the directions :)I am in the middle of baking it.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Fabulous and super quick! I substituted white sugar with Turbinado (brown) with a 1:1 ratio. The cake was fabulous and moist. Perfect for any occasion and also for a weekday craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archana V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Amazing! I used butter flavor shortening instead of butter and they came out as light as a feather! extreme fluffiness! my fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States