Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Was ok but came out very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legos2stilettos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Excellent. Whipped batter a lot at all stages, left ingredients exactly as written. Finished off with buttercream icing- delicious! Will probably double recipe and try cupcakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great recipe! Simple and delicious! I made cupcakes from this, and they didn't last long. Easy, straightforward, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Make this recipe into cupcakes! So good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Tasted nice, from what I could get released from the pan. It was completely stuck... had to go with a box cake. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is honestly the best cake recipe ever! My family loves it! I cook it all the time for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I loved this cake recipe as it is and it came out super moist and soft which is a must for me in cakes. I did add a little bit of milk as suggested but the recipe is still great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've been searching for years for a good white cake recipe. I love this one. It beats up nice and fluffy. I've made it twice, the first time with shortening and a cup of almond milk, the second time with butter and a cup of almond milk. Turned out great both times! It's so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It was a good recipe but I found the batter to be quite thick. Like other popular cake recipes, to make the cake super moist, I added a cup of boiling water as well as a tsp of almond extract to enhance the flavour. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very simple easy recipe! Tastes pretty good, all I did was substitute the butter for canola oil, turned out perfect, nice and moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States