Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is an Amazing cupcake recipe! I was teaching my daughter and her friend ( 9 and 8 year olds) how to bake. Wow what a reward for a learning experience. This is a family keeper! Can't wait to make it in cake form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was good but pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The best cake recipe on this planet. A firm moist cake that appeals to everyone. So easy to make. I used coconut milk instead of milk and it turned out great. Frosted with fluffy butter cream that I tinted bubble gum pink. I will be making this cake often. A sure fire winner. Try and you will love it. Yummy nummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! I made my son's birthday cake (1/2 sheet, triple the recipe) and cupcakes using this and it was much simpler than the recipe by Martha Stewart, plus if you add just 1/4 cup more milk, the cake is fluffier. Will definitely be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I pinned this and made it today with my daughter. It's edible and has a good flavor, but soooo dry! I'm a little surprised by the great reviews. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is the best cake ever! I have made it several times, each time changing something a little bit. I have used vanilla, orange, almond, and coffee extracts (on separate occasions, not mixed together!), and they were all delicious. I have also used soy milk and added chocolate chips, and those both turned out well, also! One thing I have noticed it the cake is a little fluffier if the sugar and butter is beat together for quite a while. In any case, I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So simple to make. My first try at a homemade cake since i was a teen (disaterous result), moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
JUST MADE IT THE KIDS O MYYYY LOVE IT. FOLLOW THE RECIPE EXACTLY AND IT WILL COME OUT GREATTTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved this cake! I also increased the milk to 3/4 cup as others had recommended. I used only 1 tsp of vanilla (personal preference), and those were the only changes. We beat it well in between each step, (and that was only with a hand mixer). It was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States