Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
easy to prepare and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My hubbie and I tried this on today and we never read the reviews...I was reading them and I did alot of suggestions on here..and I didn't know until after...we tasted and it is good...it taste like any other white cake I've had in the past...this is my first attempt at a homemade cake and I got to use my new kitchen Aid mixer and that thrilled me...we made a chocolate whipped cream frosting to go on it and it is amazing...Thank you...MERRY CHRISTMAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Pacheco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Used this recipe to make a honeybun cake from this website. So moist and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
sorry to bother but you forgot to add the milk into the directions :)I am in the middle of baking it.. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Fabulous and super quick! I substituted white sugar with Turbinado (brown) with a 1:1 ratio. The cake was fabulous and moist. Perfect for any occasion and also for a weekday craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archana V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Amazing! I used butter flavor shortening instead of butter and they came out as light as a feather! extreme fluffiness! my fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe for a light, fluffy white cake and this recipe was excellent. I followed other reviewers suggestions and made sure to fully beat the butter, sugar and eggs together until it was light and fluffy. Then I alternated adding the flour and milk (which I increased to 3/4 c), mixing until just combined. Do NOT overmix! The result was great. I made mini-cupcakes with them and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I substituted almond for vanilla and it came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The cake is like angel cake (a little dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard A Tomazic
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I added 2 packs of swiss miss milk Chocolate hot cocoa mix, then baked it in a bundt cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard A Tomazic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States