Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Love this simple vanilla cake! Followed others advice and added extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is a perfect cake to top with fresh berries and a simple frosting or whipped cream! Very moist and light, I may not need any other cake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Used 3/4c milk,1 tbs vanilla, and mixed every step well as suggested.. Awesome cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was really simple to make. Followed the recipe exactly as it is written and it tastes like pancake. Its not a bad taste but not good for a dessert. I might have it in the morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made cupcakes and they tasted just like sugar cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffani Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was excellent. I set the butter out and put the inside of two vanilla beans in 3/4 cup milk. I put the milk-bean mixture in the fridge started mixing the cake when butter was room temperature. As others suggested I mixed thoroughly between each step. It came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this cake twice last night, and both times a double batch for size purposes. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it came out sort of hard. The second time I added a bit of baking soda and reduced the cook time and it came out soft but firm which is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Wren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lulabelle085
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used this recipe (exact) to make a batch of cupcakes. The texture of the cake was perfect for the type of cupcakes I was making. When the cupcakes first cooled my first thoughts were they were a little dense and dry. After icing them I decided to refrigerate (due to whipped cream icing). I must say after being chilled a little bit they were very moist and fluffy! Another one of my concerns was there was no salt so I thought the cupcakes may come out too sweet, but it actually wasn't. Also, I only had 2% milk on hand, but I would prefer to use whole. Overall I did like the recipe, but may make some adjustments if I use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
this is the best vanila cake i ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nayana Hazarika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just made this cake its so good and very easy,Iput fruit at the bottom and the juices from the fruit went into the cake delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States