Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very simple easy recipe! Tastes pretty good, all I did was substitute the butter for canola oil, turned out perfect, nice and moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is a very delicious cake. I made it twice. First time I made it exactly as directed however it was a bit dry. The second time I added 1/4 more cup milk and it was perfect. I really enjoy this. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very simple and few ingredients. I made cupcakes twice. The 2nd time was better, but maybe reduce rosewater by 1/8th, as it was a bit rosey. I did add 4+1/8 tsp rosewater and 1 t vanilla so it really tastes like "rose". I also added 1T applesauce and a bit more milk the 2nd time I made b/c I wanted it a bit more lighter. I will be hunting for another cupcake pan though b/c it could make more than 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I tweaked this recipe slightly. I added 3 tablespoons of marachino juice and about a cup of diced maraschino cherries. I also added 1tsp of salt. I also made a cream cheese frosting with the maraschino cherry juice. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My son requested a homemade ice cream cake and I used this recipe for the cake portion - i just finished prepping the batter (which I doubled for 2 9" layers) and its delicious! For the center i'm using cookie dough ice cream and topping it with homemade whipped cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This recipe was fantastic. I made cupcakes and they came out very moist and delicious. I wanted to test it out first because of some of the bad reviews I read, so I halved the recipe and used 1/4 cup oil instead of the egg (I was out of eggs) and they turned out delicious. Got to use my silicone cupcake liners and baked them for 23 minutes. They came out perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's definitely one I will make again. If they came out dry for anyone, you probably didn't cream the butter, sugar & eggs (in my case, oil) well enough. Can't skimp on that part!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I have tried this recipe multiple times and it always turns out amazing!! I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Ram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My favorite cake recipe I've tried thus far! Remarkably easy (love the limited number of ingredients), very moist, dense but still somewhat light, and delicious. I'm glad I read reviews first. I wouldn't have realized what a small cake it would make (I'm not terribly observant), so I doubled it for my daughters' birthday. Everyone-- even the adults who are not big cake fans--raved about it! I coupled it with a simple buttercream frosting, but I think it would be fabulous with something lighter or with some tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I am really pleased the way mine turned out. I adjusted the recipe to make 6 cupcakes, and the flavor is wonderful, while the texture is biscuity on top, and soft and fluffy on the inside. I whipped up my own whipped cream and cut up some strawberries to make strawberry shortcakes. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this cake for my daughter's 16th Birthday and it was delicious! At first she wanted a green cake but at the last minute wanted a rainbow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States