Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this simple white cake for Memorial day holiday,and made the bananas foster I from this site to pour over the cake. I added vanilla ice cream and topped it off with fresh cut strawberries and whipped cream. I followed the recipe as written except that I added 1/4 teaspoon of ground Tahitian vanilla bean to the cake batter. Next time, I'll try caramelized pineapple as a topping. Simply divine easy cake and extremely versatile! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikikim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
omg, perfect! Better than any box cake. I did what the review with two stars said and added 2 tbs of corn starch to 1 cup of flour; 1 tbs for 1/2 cup and the 1/2 tsp of salt, that's all i change. DEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made these in to cupcakes tonight for the first time and they were hit with my family. Followed the ingredients and directions as per recipe. Went to take a photo but there are none left. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This makes a beautiful 6" double or triple layer cake. I have filled the middle with lemon curd, raspberry jam, and today am making a coconut cake filled with haupia (Hawaiian coconut pudding). Makes a perfect little birthday cake for a small party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made the cake for my son's birthday . Success !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
baked it for the first time just now and it came out perfect. I did beat the butter and sugar for about 10min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This made a batch of cupcakes look absolutely depressing. They pulled away from the paper and sunk in the middle. They were dense and had a weird texture. Big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made this cake for strawberry shortcake. It's so good!!! I did add more sugar but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Absolutely FABULOUS! Great texture and flavour. The family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States