Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I personally loved this recipe because it was SUPER tasty. I put a yummy peanut butter frosting with fresh strawberries and everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Thanks so much for the great recipe! I had to make cupcakes last minute and had hardly anything in the house. I doubled the recipe and got 28 delicious and moist cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debby Alonso
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made cupcakes they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Alonso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I gave this cake two stars because it was fairly easy to make and was edible. Keep looking there are better recipes for cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This cake is super easy and comes out perfectly as long as you follow the mixing directions. I like to add bananas before the vanilla step and it makes a delicous banana cake! One banana or two depending on your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yuck, this turned out dry and nasty. My kids wouldnt even eat it. I had to throw away the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This has become my go to recipe for white cake. OK,so maybe its not a TRUE white cake because the yolks are added but it is close enough. It comes together easy and comes out delicious. Everyone I make it for loves it! It does have a tendency to be on the heavy side. I have been asked it it is pound cake. I think I will try adding a little more milk as it seems to have worked for other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Maybe I did something horribly wrong, but the cake had the consistency/texture of cornbread, and it didn't rise properly. I had to scramble for a different recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very moist and delicious. I doubled the recipe, layered the cake and then made choclate icing to frost. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Just made this and figured out how many calories it is so I made these in cupcake papers I put two tbsp of the batter in each one so one cupcake is 175 calories half a cupcake is 87.5 calories and half of 1 half is 43.75 calories haven't tried the cupcakes yet hopefully they taste all right I mean I tasted the batter it tasted good also I replaced he butter with margarine because of less calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States