Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a great simple recipe that is a wonderful base for other flavors (chocolate, strawberry, caramel, etc.) I ran short on butter once, so I used half butter and half olive oil I mixed the oil in after the rest of the recipe was mixed together. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have tried using 2/3rd cup sugar instead of 1cup. Still sweet enough - probably can reduce further. I have tried a little less butter than 1/2 cup (around 1tbsp less) and it worked out just fine. Can add orange/lemon zest for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India
Living In: West Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good, simple recipe. I have made it a few different times and tonight i switched the vanilla extract to coconut extract with a cherry frosting,, yummy.. This is going to be my go to basic cake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe was amazing. Totally loved it. I had so much fun baking this cake! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have used this recipe twice already and it was a success with family and friends! It was quick and easy, no hunting around supermarkets for ingredients; the basic ingredients are all ready in the kitchen! I added fruit toppings or just served it plain, its that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My this was easy but mine turned out a little more dense than fluffy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Stolz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made some tiny changes and this turned out the best white cake I ever made. Love this recipe. Used 3 eggs instead of 2 and Increased sugar by 1/4 cup. Softest cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This has to be the simplest and tastiest cake I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious but I did double the amount of everything so I got extra xx thx a lot x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
lol, i forgot the milk and it's still delicious.. a little heavy but good.. how did i forget the milk? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Bundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States