Simple White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
An easy, quick and foolproof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Hey, for simple white bread, this was pretty good! It was very easy, all ingredients were on hand, and it's delicious. THE CRUST IS THE BEST!!!!! Even though the inside is wonderful, I could eat the crust all day! Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Beautiful and delicious, quick and easy, and very flexible. Sometimes I use honey, instead of sugar, sometimes a wheat mixture, instead of white,most of the time I don't use the milk at all. Very enjoyable and convenient and baking and freezing one loaf until later in the week (delicious when thawed) keeps my family in bread daily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This bread is easy and excellent. Light and tender Much better than the Amish Bread or Grandmother ____bread. I have found a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
It takes some work, I use my Kitchenaide, then finish by hand because it wont fit in my bread maker, but it is so good, I haven't used by bread maker since I have found this recipe, or another bread recipe. Everyone that has tried my bread has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
I have been baking bread since I was 10 years old a total of 36 years and this is the best recipe I have ever used!! Thanks All Recipies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
This was my very first time baking bread and I just followed the recipe (normally I suck at pastry making of any kind) and voila! I feel like I am queen bread maker...my family raved on and on about how good it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
I have tried quite a few white bread recipes, but this was the best. I used "fast action"/"quick rise" yeast and after kneading, shaped each loaf and put in the loaf tins to let rise for 1 hour and then straight into the oven. Worked really well - will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
i love it! it's tasty, and i added some roasted garlic (it gets soft and you can knead it in before you put it in the loaf pans) and cheddar cheese chunks. it's perfect for a stew or soup, or sandwhiches, it's just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I have made a lot of bread recipes and this was fantastic! I made this almost completely with my kitchenaide with the dough hook. Next time I am going to try adding some whole wheat. Thanks George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States