Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was great & very spicy which I like. The only changes I made were that I added 2 cans of Pinto beans & 1 can of MexiCorn. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Very good. The family loved it. I agree its even better the next day. Just the right amount of spice (not to spicy). This has become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
It is even better the second day! I added some black beans, and topped it with sour cream and cheese. Also, it's great with hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I follow those recipe and didnt use water and that sauce is nice and very delicous and we all love them and I want to make that more often with low fat corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This chili turns out great every time! Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I REALLY liked this! It's a great recipe for ground turkey if you don't want it to taste like turkey--it tastes just like chili. My only suggestion would be to be wary of how much cayenne pepper you put in. I used the called for amount and it was too 'hot' for my son. I'll definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
My husband and I eat the entire batch each time I make this--and we are not big eaters!! I've tried this recipesseveral ways. We love it with fresh minced jalepeno peppers, whole kidney beans, crushed tomatoes and beef. With those modifications, my husband gets excited when I make this dish and tells everybody that I make awesome chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe and it was easy to make. The second time I added sliced carrots for some extra color. It seems like this recipe could support a lot of extra vegetables if you wanted (although it wouldn't be chili anymore :) ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This chili is amazing. I have never made chili before so I was afraid I'd mess up, but this was so simple. And it is delicious! I added a can of pinto beans and some jalapenos. And I used extra lean white turkey. Other than that I followed everything exactly as said. Thanks so much for this recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States