Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. Made it hotter with chipolte chile pepper and added sauteed zuchini slices at the end. Next time I'll add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwiscount

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This chili was so easy to make, and the amount of spices was perfect. My husband usually add hot sauce to any chili I make because I don't like it too spicy; however, he didn't add any. It was the right kind of spicy for the both of us. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Everyone loves this chili!!! I took other reviewers advice and instead of water, I add another can of chili beans. I mash the beans well. My daughter asks for this dish weekly and she never liked chili before! It's the perfect winter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great Recipe! My family loved it. Easy and affordable for a large family. I would recommend a little less cayenne pepper if your sensitive to spicy dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've made this 4 times since discovering the recipe. I use pinto beans instead of kidney beans. The turkey is a little chunky so I purée with the hand blender. This recipe freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious! I didn't add as much water because I like it thicker. Gave it to my dad who loves chili and he didn't even know it was ground turkey until I told him after he practically licked the bowl clean! :) LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We really liked it. My changes: 1 can of red beans, 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of black beans ( would skip the black beans next time), no chili powder only a touch of cayenne pepper to make it kid-friendly, additional 1 small can of chopped tomatoes and 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes with chili, no water added, dash of cinnamon and sugar ( i add these two to all of my tomato based sauces), more garlic. Cooked on low for 2.5 hrs. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda Dagnall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
very good, I liked it better than the chili recipe I've been using for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I doubled this, added two cans of chili beans, reduced the cayenne by half, ended up adding salt (to taste), used half the amount of water since we like our chili thicker, and I didn't use all of the tomatoes as it would've been too liquidy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States