Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This has become my go to dinner since it is quick and easy and great left overs! I add two cans of kidney beans instead of the one. Make sure you rinse them well because it does make a difference. I mash them just a little bit because I prefer them whole. It is easier for me to buy cans of the diced tomatoes and then crush them in the blender. The spices are perfect the way they are. -Nel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious, my family said it was the best chili I've ever made. I will definitely make this again and it couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Simple and delicious! Definitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My boys love this with some cornbread! It is very easy and healthy. use twice the beans and have used diced tomatoes at times too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a grrat recipe. I like spicy and this was right on it! I didn't add the salt used dark and light red kidney beans and a can of pinto beans also a can of corn...it was yummy! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This turned out awesome! I only used 1 cup of water and added a can of pinto beans. It was pretty spicy, but that's how i like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I only changed a few things for lack of ingredients 1. Diced tomatoes instead 2. Black beans instead 3. Basil instead of Oregano It gets four stars because the flavor was great but I'll subtract a star because it was quite soupy. I simmered it for hours and it was still soupy. Too soupy so next time I'll add a bit less water. It was really good though and the soupy part could just be a preference. Maybe chili is supposed to be soupy? I'm still a beginner cook and chili has never been something I enjoyed before (because of the beans which I hate)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this recipe...it is just so versatile! I have made this 4-5 times now, sticking with the spices as written (I personally think they are perfect!), but each time I add a little something extra....this time it was chopped zucchini and yellow pepper, a TBSP of brown sugar, and some sweet Italian TURKEY sausage...and I used a 16 oz can each of kidney beans, black beans, navy beans and petite cut tomatoes. After reading some of the other reviewers ideas, I think I will try adding some chopped green chilies and maybe some corn the next time. It makes a colorful meal and the veggies are included, which I like. I usually make a double batch and it freeze most of it. It comes out even more delicious the second time around! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I already make a killer chilli but a friend said this was really really good! I made it and it is delicious--super simple--and ready to eat in no time! Its a family hit for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States